Lent 2019

In Lent, we move our Sunday morning service to Sunday evening. So no worship here at 10:30am in Lent. Instead, come for worship with the Lord’s Supper at 5pm followed by soup supper and Bible study. This year, we’re going to dig into the Book of Ruth. It’s a short story with women as the main characters that deals with some issues of human migration, foreigners in a foreign land, and fidelity. In Lent, we do not have Chat and Chow on Wednesday evenings. But we will do “Midweek” in Lent: Holden Evening Prayer every Wed at 7pm (except spring break) followed by whatever activities we’re in the mood for!

Our full Lenten schedule this year is as follows:

Ash Wednesday service, March 6, 7pm with the imposition of ashes

Sunday, March 10 — worship at 5pm followed by soup supper and Bible Study
Wed, March 13 — Midweek (Holden Evening Prayer at 7 followed by whatever!)
Sunday, March 17 — NO WORSHIP, SPRING BREAK
Wed, March 20 — NO MIDWEEK, SPRING BREAK
Sunday, March 24 — worship at 5pm followed by soup supper and Bible Study
Wed, March 27 — Midweek
Sunday, March 31 — worship at 5pm (Student Minister Melanie Rohla preaching) followed by soup supper and Bible Study
Wed, April 3 — Midweek
Sunday, April 7 — worship at 5pm (presentation on Spring Break trip in worship) followed by Bible Study
Wed, April 10 — Midweek

Sunday, April 14 — Palm Sunday worship at 5pm followed by Bible Study
Wed, April 17 — NO MIDWEEK, HOLY WEEK
Thurs, April 18 — Maundy Thursday service, 7pm
Friday, April 19 — Good Friday service, 7pm

Sunday, April 21 — Easter Sunrise “Service,” 9am bringing compost and mulch to our new native plant garden, 10:30am worship service, 11:30am Easter Agape Brunch

We continue until commencement weekend with Sunday morning worship at 10:30am