Lent 2020

In Lent, we move our Sunday morning service to Sunday evening. So no worship here at 10:30am in Lent. Instead, come for worship with the Lord’s Supper at 5pm followed by soup supper and Bible study. This year, our Bible study is titled “Contradictions in the Bible” (see below for info on it!). In Lent, we do not have Chat and Chow on Wednesday evenings. But we will do “Midweek” in Lent every Wednesday at 6:45 offering a variety of activities from evening prayer to service projects to movies!

Our full Lenten schedule this year is as follows:

Ash Wednesday service, February 26, 7pm with the imposition of ashes

Sunday, March 1 — worship at 5pm followed by soup supper and Bible Study. *Student Minister Molly Banwart is preaching.
Wed, March 4, 6:45pm — Midweek (activity TBA)
Sunday, March 8 — worship at 5pm followed by soup supper and Bible Study
Wed, March 11, 6:45pm — Midweek (activity TBA)
Sunday, March 15 — NO WORSHIP, SPRING BREAK
Wed, March 18 — NO MIDWEEK, SPRING BREAK
Sunday, March 22 — worship at 5pm followed by soup supper and Bible Study
Wed, March 25, 6:45pm — Midweek (activity TBA)
Sunday, March 29 — worship at 5pm followed by soup supper and Bible Study
Wed, April 1, 6:45pm — Midweek (activity TBA)

Sunday, April 5 — Palm Sunday worship at 5pm followed by Bible Study
Wed, April 8 — NO MIDWEEK, HOLY WEEK
Thurs, April 9 — Maundy Thursday service, 7pm
Friday, April 10 — Good Friday service, 7pm

Sunday, April 12 — Easter Worship:10:30am worship service, 11:30am Easter Agape Brunch

We continue until commencement weekend with Sunday morning worship at 10:30am

Our 2020 Lenten Bible Study: Contradictions in the Bible
We start on the first Sunday of Lent, March 1st, after our evening Worship at 5pm, as soon as supper is dished up (6:10pm). What do you think? What “contradictions” give you the most trouble? Be thinking about some you want to look at in more depth. We’ll also have a chance to explore what the whole notion of “contradiction in the Bible” means in our secular society and for each of us as we seek to deepen our faith and better understand the Bible.  
Facilitator: Dr. Rachel Rasmussen